K

Visit of the Saint Bénezet bridge

Date: Friday 14 jun 2019 - Tuesday 31 Dec 2019

97 %

142 of 146 recommended
  • "Based on your recent experience, would you recommend this to a friend?"

    Most recent 146 guests answers:

    • Yes

      97%

    • No

      3%

  • Overall opinion

    • "Yes"
      142
    • "No"
      4
  • "Mercure Hotel"

    Thursday 16 May 2019

    "Service was excellent. Room and bathroom were small but excellent beds and large bathtub. I thought I lost my ring and desk clerk was very concerned and asked cleaning crew if ..."

Gigi
United States

"Mercure Hotel"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Thursday 16 May 2019

Service was excellent. Room and bathroom were small but excellent beds and large bathtub.

I thought I lost my ring and desk clerk was very concerned and asked cleaning crew if they had seen it. I later called to let them know I had found it.

Excellent service

5  Overall opinion

Eli
France

"Très intéressante "

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Thursday 9 May 2019

Je ne m’attendais pas de apprendre autant de chose sur la ville, le pont, l’histoire et la construction aussi! Très très intéressant et amusant!

5  Overall opinion

Jürgen
Austria

"organisation parfait"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Monday 6 May 2019

J´ai visite le palace de Pape et le pont d`Avignon. Tout les deux activites m´a plait beaucoup.

4  Overall opinion

edge
France

"guide audio"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Wednesday 1 May 2019

Quitte à demander une caution quand il s'agit d'enfants pour que les parents perçoivent toute l'attention qu'il faut porter au matériel prêté, mais nos enfants de 5 et 7 ans étaient ravis de les avoir autour du cou pour écouter aussi les commentaires et la fameuse musique.

4  Overall opinion

Nelio83
France

"Très bel endroit, plein d'histoire !"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Wednesday 1 May 2019

Très bel endroit, plein d'histoire ! On en apprend plus sur ce pont légendaire !

5  Overall opinion

Cédric 69400
France

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 30 Apr 2019

C'est magnifique et historique. L'audioguide est complet sans être trop long. Et le film est très instructif.

5  Overall opinion

Jessica
Australia

"Palais des Papes and Benezet Bridge"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Sunday 21 Apr 2019

Palais des Papes is one of the main attractions in Avignon. It is easy to book tickets directly with the tourism office online. They give you an ipad to do a tour of the palace, which is great as it allows you to see the rooms as they would have been furnished in the 1300s. The combined ticket with the Benazet Bridge (Pont d'Avignon) was good value. Signage between the palace exit and the bridge could be better.

4  Overall opinion


United Kingdom

"tablet guide"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Thursday 18 Apr 2019

It's an interesting concept with the tablet guide. After some playing around I could handle it. But you should have translated all sections (pas grave pour moi). The historical explanation of the background have understandably a more french bias. The expression "schisma" occurred only once and for someone completely unaware of this age of two popes might mot fully grasp the situation at that time.

4  Overall opinion

Phil
United Kingdom

"Well worth a visit "

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Friday 12 Apr 2019

Staff were good humoured, plenty of interesting information provided by the boards and the introductory video is also worth a look. The best view comes from the island across the water, not the bridge itself, but given the significance of the structure a visit should not be missed by anyone visiting the city for leisure purposes.

4  Overall opinion

Karena
United Kingdom

"Avignon; do not miss it"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Monday 1 Oct 2018

Avignon exceed my expectations. Just arriving to the train station you cross the street and the walls of the old city to enter in a part of the history but also in a community that is nice with the tourist and willing to help. Beyond its historical places and beautiful gardens, I saw people enjoying the parks and public places, kids in parks, adults together on Sunday for singing or other artistic activities.

It is a city to discover walking through the narrow streets with the smell of lavender around you.

The Palace of Popes and its tablet with virtual reality is the best I ever saw to follow the history really understanding and having a fun day.

Do not miss visiting Avignon I am sure there is something for you.

5  Overall opinion