K

Visit of the Saint Bénezet bridge

Date: Wednesday 14 aug 2019 - Wednesday 1 Jan 2020

96 %

163 of 169 recommended
  • "Based on your recent experience, would you recommend this to a friend?"

    Most recent 169 guests answers:

    • Yes

      96%

    • No

      4%

  • Overall opinion

    • "Yes"
      163
    • "No"
      6
  • "Avignon"

    Monday 8 Jul 2019

    "Excellent sites, food, hotel."

Laurie
Canada

"Palace des Papes is disappointing"

3   Average  Reviewed Sunday 21 Jul 2019

Essentially the rooms are bare. There is nothing to see but large empty rooms.

The histopads attempt to bring the rooms to life but the headphones are awkward and it is difficult to hear.

3  Overall opinion

PJ
United States

"Avignon"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Monday 8 Jul 2019

Excellent sites, food, hotel.

5  Overall opinion


France

3   Average, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 6 Jul 2019

j ai téléphoné plusieurs fois

Heureusement car la première fois

Mal renseigné au niveau de la prise de la billetterie............. On ne m avait pas informé que je pouvais avoir mes billets via internet .

Deuxièmement ne sachant pas ou était l embarcadère du bateau, on m a envoyé côté amont du pont et non aval....

j avais pourtant signalée que j 'étais au bord du rhone niveau entrée du parking du palais des papes.

3  Overall opinion

Jean-Da
Switzerland

"Palais des Papes"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 25 Jun 2019

Le système de la tablette pour la visite = le top

5  Overall opinion

Susan Kent UK
United Kingdom

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Wednesday 12 Jun 2019

We had a fantastic visit in the beautiful city of Avignon. Good hotel, excellent restaurants and the wonderful Palais des Papes. For such a modest entry fee, the computer guide was amazing. Highly recommended.

5  Overall opinion

Manumo78
France

"Visite du pont St Bénezet à l’aide de l’audioguide et plus"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 11 Jun 2019

Très belle visite avec à l’entrée un magnifique tilleul en fleur et bien odorant

Les explications à l’aide de l’audio guide ont fortement agrémenté la balade sur le pont avec le petit bémol de l’écran qui ne facilite pas surtout en plein sa visibilité

Néanmoins tout était parfait sur le côté historique et constructif de ce monument

Je conseille vivement

5  Overall opinion

sylvie
France

"Agréable deccouverte du pont d'avignon et du panaorama d'avignon sur un bateau"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Monday 10 Jun 2019

Promenade ni trop courte , ni trop longue sur le Rhône.Le haut parleur qui donnait les infos était un peu inaudible.L'odeur d'essence du bateau etait un peu génante

4  Overall opinion

Jan Pieter Barbian
Germany

"Impression Monument"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 8 Jun 2019

The historic building is impressive and the presentation is perfect! Very kind service and a very convincive.

5  Overall opinion

Gigi
United States

"Mercure Hotel"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Thursday 16 May 2019

Service was excellent. Room and bathroom were small but excellent beds and large bathtub.

I thought I lost my ring and desk clerk was very concerned and asked cleaning crew if they had seen it. I later called to let them know I had found it.

Excellent service

5  Overall opinion

Eli
France

"Très intéressante "

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Thursday 9 May 2019

Je ne m’attendais pas de apprendre autant de chose sur la ville, le pont, l’histoire et la construction aussi! Très très intéressant et amusant!

5  Overall opinion