K

Visite du Pont d'Avignon

Date: Jeudi 25 avr. 2019 - mardi 31 déc. 2019

97 %

128 de 132 recommandé
  • "Sur la base de votre expérience récente, recommanderiez-vous ce logement à un ami ?"

    Les 132 dernières réponses de clients:

    • Oui

      97%

    • Non

      3%

  • Avis général

    • "oui"
      128
    • "non"
      4
  • "Avignon; do not miss it"

    lundi 1 oct. 2018

    "Avignon exceed my expectations. Just arriving to the train station you cross the street and the walls of the old city to enter in a part of the history but also in a community t..."

Jessica
Australie

"Palais des Papes and Benezet Bridge"

4   Très bon, recommandé  Commenté dimanche 21 avr. 2019

Palais des Papes is one of the main attractions in Avignon. It is easy to book tickets directly with the tourism office online. They give you an ipad to do a tour of the palace, which is great as it allows you to see the rooms as they would have been furnished in the 1300s. The combined ticket with the Benazet Bridge (Pont d'Avignon) was good value. Signage between the palace exit and the bridge could be better.

4  Avis général


Royaume-Uni

"tablet guide"

4   Très bon, recommandé  Commenté jeudi 18 avr. 2019

It's an interesting concept with the tablet guide. After some playing around I could handle it. But you should have translated all sections (pas grave pour moi). The historical explanation of the background have understandably a more french bias. The expression "schisma" occurred only once and for someone completely unaware of this age of two popes might mot fully grasp the situation at that time.

4  Avis général

Phil
Royaume-Uni

"Well worth a visit "

4   Très bon, recommandé  Commenté vendredi 12 avr. 2019

Staff were good humoured, plenty of interesting information provided by the boards and the introductory video is also worth a look. The best view comes from the island across the water, not the bridge itself, but given the significance of the structure a visit should not be missed by anyone visiting the city for leisure purposes.

4  Avis général

Karena
Royaume-Uni

"Avignon; do not miss it"

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté lundi 1 oct. 2018

Avignon exceed my expectations. Just arriving to the train station you cross the street and the walls of the old city to enter in a part of the history but also in a community that is nice with the tourist and willing to help. Beyond its historical places and beautiful gardens, I saw people enjoying the parks and public places, kids in parks, adults together on Sunday for singing or other artistic activities.

It is a city to discover walking through the narrow streets with the smell of lavender around you.

The Palace of Popes and its tablet with virtual reality is the best I ever saw to follow the history really understanding and having a fun day.

Do not miss visiting Avignon I am sure there is something for you.

5  Avis général

fred
France

"audioguide"

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté lundi 1 oct. 2018

tres agreable, surtout l'option spécial enfant

5  Avis général

Soizick
France

4   Très bon, recommandé  Commenté dimanche 2 sept. 2018

Avignon est une ville pleine de charme et d'histoire qui passionnera les passionnés de culture...

4  Avis général

rev
France

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté vendredi 24 août 2018

Très bien.

Visite très bien conçue.

5  Avis général

Juti
France

"Pack Pont + Palais des Papes"

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté vendredi 17 août 2018

Ravie de la visite proposée pour le palais des Papes. La présence des histopad est un véritable plus. Très bien organisé, malgré le nombre de touristes (15:08...), nous n'avons pas été gênés par le monde dans le palais. Je recommande vivement !! C'est un incontournable.

Pour ce qui est du pont, petite déception quant à la visite, peut être faut il commencer par celui ci et enchaîner avec le palais pour en prendre plein les yeux. Nous avons préféré apprécier le pont depuis le rocher des Doms. La vue sur la cité est tout de même à voir.

Mention spéciale : possibilité d'acheter les billets sur internet via l'office du tourisme pour éviter les files (coupe file!)

5  Avis général

Jun
États-Unis

"Palais des Papes and Pont D'Avignon"

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté mardi 14 août 2018

Highly recommended for any visitors to Avignon. The Palace is a very impressive structure. The interior is unfurnished (I guess the Popes took everything with them!) so the audio guide or the VR guide would be helpful (although we did not use them). You get a real sense of the power of the Papacy and its brief history outside of Rome.

The bridge is a romantic structure that anyone who sung French songs knows. The movie explanation in the visitor center is very good.

5  Avis général


France

"Génial "

5   Excellent, recommandé  Commenté lundi 13 août 2018

Avignon est une très belle ville et surtout propre !

5  Avis général